Parents and Students

Parent Advisory Committee

The Bethlehem Area School District Parent Advisory Committee (PAC) is comprised of parent representatives from all of the 22 BASD schools. It serves as an advisory committee to the Superintendent of Schools. Each school selects the parent(s) who will be the representatives on this committee and report back to their schools on the items discussed at the monthly meetings. Each high school is allotted four parent representatives, each middle school is allotted 3 parent representatives, and each elementary school is allotted 2 parent representatives. Each school should also select an alternate if one of the representatives cannot attend a meeting.

The Superintendent of Schools works closely with the Parent Advisory Committee (PAC) and the administration in preparing topics of discussion and concerns for the meetings.

These meetings are held at the Education Center in the Monocacy Room beginning at 7:00 p.m.

2018-2019 PAC Meeting Dates

Thursday, September 27, 2018  
Thursday, October 25, 2018 Agenda
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019 (Location Change: Nitschmann Middle School)
Thursday, May 23, 2019

PAC Representatives

Elementary Schools
Asa Packer Matthew Malozi
Elliot Tracey
Calypso Matthew Caltabiano
Laura Kemmerer
Clearview Liza Engelbrecht
Suzanne Kraszewski
Donegan Lynese Black
Maria Hernandez Gil
Farmersville Nicki Babcock
Fountain Hill Megan Martin
Josephine Young
Micah Young
Freemansburg Alexis Harvey
Governor Wolf Jillian Jacoby
Jessica Hancz
Michael Rooney
Hanover Wendy Blomfield
James Buchanan Julie Gallagher
Tiffany Sondergaard
Amy Wuertele
Lincoln Donna Gangewere
Brian Mixtacki
Marvine Antonio Vazquez
Maria Vazquez
Miller Heights Alicia Freeman-Nield
Nanci McMickle
Spring Garden Kumari Ghafoor-Davis
Scott Reynolds
Thomas Jefferson Amanda Alter
Nichole Padron
Emily Schenkel
William Penn Sherri Blevins
Kate McClarin
Middle Schools
Broughal Amy Johnson
Sonia Morales
Rachel Vaughn
East Hills Joanne Endrick
Kumari Ghafoor-Davis
Wendy Simpson
Jen Woolley
Nitschmann Erin Coughlin
Therese Gyauch
Kimberly Marcantonio
Amy Wuertele
Northeast Sherri Blevins
Tina Piscitello
Sue Testa
High Schools
Freedom Marie Brown
Laura Ferguson
Maria Kammetler
Pam Marakovits
Melissa Sonnenblick
Liberty Megan Evans Gartley
Elizabeth Jones
Kelly Johnston
Wanda Litke
Doug McHarris
Andrea Mosley
Rachel Vaugh