Shaping the Future.  One Child at a Time.

Parents and Students

Parent Advisory Committee

The Bethlehem Area School District Parent Advisory Committee (PAC) is comprised of parent representatives from all of the 22 BASD schools. It serves as an advisory committee to the Superintendent of Schools. Each school selects the parent(s) who will be the representatives on this committee and report back to their schools on the items discussed at the monthly meetings. Each high school is allotted four parent representatives, each middle school is allotted 3 parent representatives, and each elementary school is allotted 2 parent representatives. Each school should also select an alternate if one of the representatives cannot attend a meeting.

Mr. Ed Boksan (email) is currently the PAC Chairman. He works closely with the Superintendent of Schools and the administration in preparing topics of discussion and concerns for the meetings.

These meetings are held once a month at the Education Center in the Monocacy Room beginning at 7:00 p.m.

2016-2017 PAC Meeting Dates [Add These Dates To Your Calendar (.ics file)]

Date Documents
Thursday, September 22, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, October 20, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, November 17, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, January 5, 2017 Agenda
Thursday, February 23, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, March 23, 2017 Agenda
Thursday, May 4, 2017

PAC Representatives

Elementary Schools
Asa Packer Elliot Tracey
Sarah Lambert
Calypso Karen Beck Pooley
Matthew Caltabiano
Clearview Jesi Moser
Donegan Kimberly Bush
Farmersville Jen Woolley
Cathy Brodhead
Fountain Hill Christine Grasser
Freemansburg Kasheea Jewett
Chay Fisher
Governor Wolf Peter Hojnoski
Dr. Robin Hojnoski
Hanover Kim Marko
Susan Walker
James Buchanan Erin Coughlin
Lincoln Rena White
Donna Ross
Marvine Samantha Swindell
Miller Heights Alison Piripavel
Jen Siegel
Spring Garden Kumari Ghafoor-Davis
Thomas Jefferson Emily Schenkel
William Penn Sherri Blevins
Jeanny Botts
Middle Schools
Broughal Megan Evans Gartley
Marjorie Jimenez
East Hills Pam Marakovits
Maria Kammetler
Joanne Endrick
Nitschmann George Samuelson
Robin Anthony
Kimberly Marcantonio
Carolyn Swart
Northeast Kelly Johnston
Tina Rehrig
Elizabeth Jones
High Schools
Freedom Karen Boksan
Marie Brown
Dr. Laura Ferguson
Melissa Sonnenblick
Liberty Robin Anthony
Megan Evans Gartley
Kelly Johnston
Laura Kuehner
Julie Shaw